One mustn’t stop
1984-1987 The world should be good

The world should be good

“…Yes, you’ve got to feel for the times, and think for the times, and be armored with contemporary means. But to be unintelligible in this effort also makes you outdated. Afterwards, everyone has his duration. When you begin and hit something now, you’re a boy again. When you hit something, having already grown up, then you’ve got to do so masterfully. Then your new searches will yield fruit. But we begin like that at twenty-five, and so proclaim until old age in our schoolboy nihilism. Novelty and mastery (let it be new, if only it’s still mastery) should live in friendship…”
 
In March 1984, Anatoly Efros was named the chief director of Theatre on Taganka.
 
In December 1984, he staged “The Lower Depths,” by M. Gorky.
 
In 1985: “War's Unwomanly Face,” by S. Alexeivich; “The Cherry Orchard” (revival), “A Lovely Sunday for a Picnic,” by T. Williams. In this year, the publisher “Iskusstvo” released the book “The Continuation of the Theatrical Story.”
 
In 1986, he staged “One-and-a-Half Square Meters,” by B. Mozhayev, and “The Misanthrope,” by Molière.
 
“…Philosophy is simple: a person should live well, he should love life, he should get enjoyment from it. At any rate, he shouldn’t feel disgust towards it because of thousands of inconveniences of one or another characteristic…”
 
On 13th January 1987, Anatoly Vasiliyevich Efros passed away. 
 

“…For some reason, people always ridiculed me for the reinterpretation of the classics. Actually I’m studying to understand them, to make sense of their structure and composition. The point is to understand the beautiful, and not to introduce to it god-knows-what. The world should be good – this is Shakespeare's enduring thought. We’ve forgotten how to be happy and play. In “The Tempest,” Shakespeare teaches us this. And from the fact that it’s hard to teach this, a shadow of sadness hangs over the play…" 

In Theatre

Napoleon The First 1983, Moscow Dramatic Theatre on Malaya Bronnaya Street
The Theatre Director 1984, Moscow Dramatic Theatre on Malaya Bronnaya Street
War’s Unwomanly Face 1985, Moscow Theatre of Drama and Comedy on Taganka
The lower depths 1985, Taganka Theatre
Misanthrope 1986, Taganka Theatre

People

Other Life

One mustn’t stop
© 2015. «Dmitry Krymov Lab». All rights reserved.
Website made by ICO

Нельзя останавливаться
1984-1987 Мир должен быть добрым

Мир должен быть добрым

 “...Да, надо современно чувствовать, и современно мыслить, и быть во всеоружии современных средств. Но быть невнятным в этом — тоже значит быть несовременным. Потом, всему свой срок. Когда ты начинаешь и пробиваешь что-то новое, ты еще мальчишка. Когда же пробиваешь что-то, став взрослым, то делать это надо мастерски. Тогда твои новые поиски дадут плоды. Но мы как начинаем в двадцать пять, так и трубим до старости на школьном нигилизме. Новации и мастерство (пусть новое, но мастерство) должны жить в дружбе...”

 
В марте 1984-го года Анатолий Эфрос был назначен главным режиссером театра на Таганке.
 
В декабре 1984-го года  поставил спектакль «На дне» М. Горького.
 
В 1985-м  году – спектакли: «У войны не женское лицо» С. Алексиевич, «Вишневый сад» А. П. Чехова (возобновление),  «Прекрасное воскресенье для пикника» Т. Уильямса. В том же году в издательстве “Искусство” вышла  книга «Продолжение театрального рассказа»
 
В 1986-м  году поставил спектакли  «Полтора квадратных метра» Б. Можаева, «Мизантроп» Ж.-Б. Мольера.  
 
“...Философия проста: человек должен хорошо жить, он должен любить жизнь, получать от нее удовольствие. Во всяком случае, он не должен чувствовать к ней отвращения из-за тысячи неудобств того или иного свойства...”
 
13 января 1987-го года  Анатолия Васильевича Эфроса не стало.
 
“...Меня почему-то всегда ругали за перетрактовку классики. На самом деле я учусь ее понимать, осмысливаю ее структуру, содержание. Суть в том, чтобы понимать прекрасное, а не привносить в него черт знает что. Мир должен быть добрым — это выстраданная мысль Шекспира. Мы разучились радоваться и играть. В «Буре» Шекспир нас этому учит. И оттого, что научить этому трудно, на пьесе лежит тень печали..."

Фото, Видео, Аудио

13 декабря 1985 года. Часть 1

В театре

Наполеон Первый 1983, Московский драматический театр на Малой Бронной
Директор театра 1984, Московский драматический театр на Малой Бронной
У войны не женское лицо 1985, Московский театр драмы и комедии на Таганке
На дне 1985, Театр на Таганке
Мизантроп 1986, Театр на Таганке

Лица

Вне театра

Нельзя останавливаться

© 2015. «Лаборатория Дмитрия Крымова». Все права защищены.
Создание сайта — ICO