Alexievich Svetlana

Alexievich Svetlana

Svetlana Aleksandrovna Alexievich was born on 31 May, 1948 in Ivano-Frankovsko (Ukraine) into a military family. After her father’s decommissioning from the army, the family moved to his homeland, Belarus, where her parents worked as village teachers.
 
After graduated from school, she worked as a correspondent for the local newspaper. In 1967, she applied to the journalism faculty at the Belorussian State University. During her studies, she won national and Soviet competitions for academic work.
 
After finishing university, she continued working for the local newspaper, taught in the village school. She then worked as an editor of the national “Village News, and later became a correspondent and features/publicity editor of the literary and artistic journal “Nieman.” Aleksiyevich’s first book, “I Left the Wilderness,” was composed by directive of the propaganda division of Belarus’ Central Committee, and her 1983 book “The Unwomanly Face of War” was only published after the beginning ofperestroika, in 1985. Immediately after its release, the book “The Last Witnesses” (1985) saw the light of day, followed by “Zinky Boys” (1989), “Enchanted with Death” (1993), and “Voices from Chernobyl” (1997). The author’s books were published in more than 20 countries, in their entirety comprising 100 printings. 20 documentaries were filmed based on Svetlana Alexievich’s works, and a series of stage productions was produced. 

In Theatre

War’s Unwomanly Face 1985, Moscow Theatre of Drama and Comedy on Taganka

Chronicle

Echo

Akhedzhakova Liya
Arbuzov Aleksei
© 2015. «Dmitry Krymov Lab». All rights reserved.
Website made by ICO

Алексиевич  Светлана Александровна

Алексиевич Светлана Александровна

Светлана Александровна Алексиевич родилась 31 мая 1948 года в г. Ивано-Франковске (УССР) в семье военнослужащего. После демобилизации отца из армии семья переехала на его родину, в Беларусь, где родители работали сельскими учителями.

После окончания школы работала корреспондентом районной газеты. В 1967 году поступила на факультет журналистики Белорусского государственного университета, во время учебы становилась лауреатом республиканских и всесоюзных конкурсов студенческих научных работ.
 
После окончания университета работала в районной газете, преподавала в сельской школе, затем - в редакции республиканской "Сельской газеты", позже стала корреспондентом, заведующим отделом очерка и публицистики литературно-художественного журнала "Неман". Набор первой книги Алексиевич "Я уехал из деревни" был рассыпан по указанию отдела пропаганды республиканского ЦК партии, а написанная в 1983 году книга "У войны не женское лицо" была опубликована только после начала "перестройки", в 1985 году. Сразу после нее свет увидела книга "Последние свидетели" (1985), затем вышли книги "Цинковые мальчики" (1989), "Зачарованные смертью" (1993), "Чернобыльская молитва" (1997). Книги писательницы опубликованы более чем в 20 странах мира, выдержав в общей сложности около 100 изданий. На основе произведений Светланы Алексиевич снято 20 документальных фильмов, создан ряд сценических постановок. 

В театре

У войны не женское лицо 1985, Московский театр драмы и комедии на Таганке

Летопись

Эхо

Арбузов Алексей Николаевич

© 2015. «Лаборатория Дмитрия Крымова». Все права защищены.
Создание сайта — ICO