Bronevoy Leonid

Bronevoy Leonid

Born on 17 December, 1928 in Kiev.
 
Studied in the musical secondary school of the Kiev Conservatory, taking violin classes from Professor David Solomovich Bertier.
 
Leonid Bronevoy’s mother was an accountant, and his father, a law school graduate, had applied to work in the economic division of the Ukrainian NKVD. In 1937, his father was arrested as an “enemy of the people,” and his mother was exiled with her young son to Malmyzh, in Kirov oblast. Leonid had to put his music lessons behind him.
 
In May 1941, the Bronevoys were permitted to return to Kiev, but within a month, the war began and they were evacuated to Chimkent, in Southern Kazakhstan oblast. In 1944, Leonid graduated from secondary school as a distance student, as he was simultaneously working: laboring as a baker’s apprentice, a machinist’s secretary, and in the sewing department of a puppet theatre.
After graduating from school, he decided to continue his education, but his choices were limited – being branded as the son of an "enemy of the people” was a serious limitation. On his mother’s advice, he applied to the Tashkent Institute of Theatrical Art, named after A.N. Ostrovskiy. Only there were there no inquiries required.
 

During his studies, he worked as a radio announcer, running programs in Uzbek. In 1950, after graduating from institute and going through work assignments, Leonid Bronevoy ended up in Chelyabinsk oblast, in the Magnitogorsk Drama Theatre named after A.S. Pushkin.  

In Theatre

Tales of the Old Arbat 1970, Moscow Dramatic Theatre on Malaya Bronnaya Street
The Outsider 1971, oscow Dramatic Theatre on Malaya Bronnaya Stree

Chronicle

Other Life

Echo

Borovsky David
Dal Oleg
© 2015. «Dmitry Krymov Lab». All rights reserved.
Website made by ICO

Броневой Леонид Сергеевич

Броневой Леонид Сергеевич

Родился 17 декабря 1928 года в Киеве. 
 
Учился в музыкальной десятилетке при Киевской консерватории по классу скрипки у профессора Давида Соломоновича Бертье.
 
Мама Леонида Броневого была бухгалтером, а отец, получив юридическое образование, поступил на работу в экономический отдел НКВД Украины. В 1937 году отца арестовали как «врага народа», а мать с малолетним сыном сослали в город Малмыж Кировской области. Леониду пришлось позабыть об уроках музыки...
 
В мае 1941 года Броневым позволили вернуться в Киев, но через месяц началась война, и они оказались в эвакуации в городе Чимкенте Южно-Казахстанской области. В 1944 году Леонид экстерном окончил десятилетку, причем одновременно с учебой подрабатывал: трудился учеником пекаря, секретарем-машинисткой, в пошивочном цехе кукольного театра.
После окончания школы решил продолжить образование, но выбор был органичен — мешало клеймо сына «врага народа». По совету матери поступил в Ташкентский институт театрального искусства имени А.Н. Островского. Только там не требовали заполнять никаких анкет.
 
Во время учебы работал диктором на радио, вел передачи на узбекском языке.
В 1950 году после окончания института и распределения Леонид Броневой оказался в Челябинской области, в Магнитогорском драматическом театре имени А.С. Пушкина.

В театре

Сказки старого Арбата 1970, Московский драматический театр на Малой Бронной
Человек со стороны 1971, Московский драматический театр на Малой Бронной
Месяц в деревне 1977, Московский драматический театр на Малой Бронной

Летопись

Вне театра

Эхо

Боровский Давид Львович
Вертинская Анастасия Александровна

© 2015. «Лаборатория Дмитрия Крымова». Все права защищены.
Создание сайта — ICO