Dobrzhanskaya Lyubov

Dobrzhanskaya Lyubov

Lyubov Dobrzhanskaya was born on 24 December, 1905 in Kiev into the noble family of Ivan Andronikovich Dobrzhankskiy, a junior lieutenant in the 166th infantry of the Rovenskiy regiment of the Russian Imperial Army. Lyubov’s uncle was the famous opera singer Roman Andronikovich Romanov-Dobrzhanskiy.

In 1924, on graduating from the theatre studio of the Kiev Russian Drama Theatre, she was taken into the company. Her first husband, the actor Ivan Chervinskiy, was arrested and took his own life in prison. Lyubov Ivanovna’s father was also sent away to the Solovetskiy Islands.

 
From 1934 onwards, she worked in Moscow in the company of the Central Theatre of the Soviet Army, where A.D. Popov came to have a great influence on Dobrzhanskaya’s craft.
 
For Dobrzhanskaya, who enjoyed an amazing gift for impersonation, an expressive voice, and a strong temperament, she had a characteristic irony, sharpness of psychological depiction, and a clarity of form on stage. She performed both comic and dramatic roles. 

Other Life

Echo

Dmitrieva Antonina
Durov Lev
© 2015. «Dmitry Krymov Lab». All rights reserved.
Website made by ICO

Добржанская Любовь Ивановна

Добржанская Любовь Ивановна

Любовь Добржанская родилась 24 декабря 1905 года в Киеве в дворянской семье подпоручика 166-го пехотного Ровенского полка Русской Императорской армии Ивана Андрониковича Добржанского. Дядя Любови Добржанской — известный оперный певец Роман Андроникович Романов-Добржанский.

 
В 1924 году, по окончании театральной студии при Киевском русском драматическом театре, была принята в его труппу. Первый муж, актер Иван Червинский, был арестован, покончил с собой в заключении. Также был выслан на Соловки отец Любови Ивановны.
 
С 1934 года работала в Москве в труппе Центрального театра Советской Армии, где большое влияние на искусство Добржанской оказал А. Д. Попов.
 
Для Добржанской, обладавшей замечательным даром перевоплощения, выразительным голосом, сильным темпераментом, характерны ироничность, острота психологического рисунка, яркость сценической формы. Выступала в комических и драматических ролях.

Вне театра

Эхо

Дмитриева Антонина Ивановна
Дуров Лев Константинович

© 2015. «Лаборатория Дмитрия Крымова». Все права защищены.
Создание сайта — ICO