Lyubshin Stanislav

Lyubshin Stanislav

I met Lyubshin some years ago. There’s this game, in which one person begins to walk behind or in front of another, trying to perfectly adapt his own gait to the other’s. Watching from a distance, you might think that there was only one person walking. When I was little, I would often pace along our quiet side-street like this with my friends.
 
Of course, it’s a crude comparison, but Lyubshin suddenly and unexpectedly starting walking in step with me. He was surprisingly good at it, staying true to himself and even building himself up a little. He started coming to the sound-mastering for a film of mine that he wasn’t working on. A well-known, you could even say famous film actor asks, for some reason or another, for the opportunity to record a recurring role – and did it remarkably. I only feared that everyone would recognize his voice, it would distract from the content of the film, and then nobody would understand why I bothered adding Lyubshin’s voice here. Afterward, he said that he wanted to audition for us in the theatre. That surprised me. At that time, so many actors were fighting to leave the theatre for film, and this one, so well-suited for film, wanted for some reason to come to the theatre. We then began to work together in theatre and on television.
 
He turned out to be very nervous – to the point of terror and sickliness. One day, someone started laughing in the corner of the set, and Lyubshin decided that the laughter was directed at him. He got angry at the girls sitting in that corner. They were unbelievably embarrassed – they really loved him, and didn’t even think to laugh at him. They were laughing at something completely different. Then in rehearsals in the theatre, as soon as anything happened, Lyubshin went pale, turned blue, he lost weight, his eyes fell, and so on. Eventually, he got offended by some trifle or another and ran out of the rehearsal.
 
Literally ran out. He buckled over strangely, and darted for the door. And right then and there gave notice of his departure. But several days passed, and we started to call each other again. I still didn’t completely understand him back then. Neither did the others in our theatre. And when he wanted to come back, they refused to accept him, even though I insisted.

In Theatre

The Veranda in the Woods 1978, Moscow Dramatic Theatre on Malaya Bronnaya Street
Tartuffe 1981, Gorky Moscow Art Academic Theatre

Other Life

Echo

Levental Valery
Mironov Andrey
© 2015. «Dmitry Krymov Lab». All rights reserved.
Website made by ICO

Любшин Станислав Андреевич

Любшин Станислав Андреевич

С Любшиным я познакомился несколько лет назад. Есть такая игра, когда один человек начинает идти сзади или впереди другого, точно приноравливая свой шаг к его шагу. Глядя издали, можно даже предположить, что идет всего один человек. Когда я был помоложе, часто по вечерам так вышагивал по нашей тихой улочке со своим товарищем.

Это, конечно, грубое сопоставление, но Любшин вдруг неожиданно стал идти со мной в ногу. Он удивительно умеет, оставаясь самим собой, как бы подстраиваться. Он стал приходить на озвучание моего фильма, в котором не был занят. Известный, даже, можно сказать, знаменитый киноартист вдруг попросил зачем-то дать ему возможность озвучить эпизодическую роль и сделал это замечательно. Я боялся только, что все узнают его голос и это будет отвлекать от содержания, так как никто не поймет, зачем тут нужен голос Любшина. Потом он сказал, что хочет поступить к нам в театр. Я удивился. В то время как многие артисты стремятся уйти из театра в кино, этот, так крепко сидящий в кино, хочет зачем-то в театр. Мы стали работать с ним в театре и на телевидении.

Он оказался очень нервным — до ужаса, до болезненности. Кто-то однажды засмеялся в углу павильона, и Любшин решил, что это смех по его адресу. Он рассердился на сидящих там девочек. Те невероятно смутились — его очень любили и не думали над ним смеяться. Их рассмешило что-то совсем другое. На репетиции в театре Любшин, как только что-нибудь  случалось, бледнел, синел, худел, глаза у него западали и прочее. В конце концов он обиделся на какой-то пустяк и убежал с репетиции.

Именно убежал. Странно согнувшись, юркнул в дверь. И тут же подал заявление об уходе. Но прошло несколько дней, и мы снова стали перезваниваться. Я тогда полностью еще не понимал его. А другие в нашем театре и подавно. И когда он захотел вернуться обратно, принять его отказались, как я ни настаивал.

В театре

Веранда в лесу 1978, Московский драматический театр на Малой Бронной
Тартюф 1981, Московский Художественный Академический театр СССР им. Горького (МХАТ)

Вне театра

Эхо

Левенталь Валерий Яковлевич
Миронов Андрей Александрович

© 2015. «Лаборатория Дмитрия Крымова». Все права защищены.
Создание сайта — ICO